There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Yora from Egypt is the next fan to answer our questions. She is a fan of TREASURE and more particularly of Yoshi! Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? I’m Yora (This name I composed is the first two letters of Yoshi’s name and the last two letters of my name) … from Egypt.   How and when did you enter the fandom? I’m TREASURE MAKER since 7/8/2021. And I get to know about TREASURE from my best friend. Because at that time I was searching for a new group.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite group? I love TREASURE because they are very comfortable with us. Our relationship with them is not restricted. They share their day with us, their songs are comfortable for us, their moments together, and their feelings are always sincere towards us.   Who caught your attention at first and why? Kim JunKyu caught my attention at first because he’s voice and cutie face.   Who is your bias, and why? My bias is now Yoshinori. At first, I didn’t expect to fall in love with Yoshi because he is completely different from my personality, but after a while, his attraction on the stage made me fall in love with him. Yoshi had an extraordinary attraction on stage. And when I found out who he was, I discovered that his heart is kind, and he is kind in all respects. He takes care of us and the members and always encourages us He cares about us.. He is always a source of happiness and comfort for us.. And every time he says “don’t worry, Makers, you can help me in any crisis”.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? For the title track ‘MMM’ is what you need to check out.   For the B-sides, I recommend ‘SLOW-MOTION’. This song is very relaxing. You can listen to it in the evening after a hard day   Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your bias to our readers? My favorite fancam of Yoshi is from ‘MMM’. They can see his confidence on stage and his eyes that give a look that we can be afraid of him but on the other hand Yoshi’s source of confidence is on stage.   Can you also do the same type of recommendation for the group? My favorite video for TREASURE is when they did slow motion on stage in “teu day”.   Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? My favorite lyrics are: “When the anxious night arrives When you’re scared about tomorrow, yeah Come here and sit comfortably You can lean on me (Oh-oh) We are under the same sky I’ll be there, don’t worry, babe I don’t worry if I’m with you It’s okay” - Yoshi part from ‘ITS OKAY’.   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? When Haruto said we must see more than one person so that we can choose who we love.   What is your favorite group/bias’ influence on your daily life? TREASURE and Yoshi, they affect me in my day… I wake up and take enthusiasm from them and from their presence until I start my day I’m waiting for HyunSeok’s updates to get strength and Yoshi doesn’t smile.. I think TREASURE made me come back and stick to my dream of being a famous anchor.. So I think they brought me back to life again after just someone very dear to me was all my life.   For you, what is your bias’ best stage outfits until now? Please share a picture or fan cam. This one.   What is your biggest dream for your favorite group/bias aside from being Happy and Healthy? I want them to succeed in the Japan tour and bring out all their talents, and that everyone knows (the Treasure Effect).   If you go to only one, would you go to a concert, fan meeting, or fan sign? For me… I wanna go to concert … Interacting with members and yelling with them is what I wish.   If you can spend a day with your bias, where will you go and what will you do? If I have the opportunity to spend a day with Yoshi. I want to go and play his skateboard and my skateboarding shoes and listen to songs and in the evening we sit in front of the river watching the moon with the song (‘hai cheng’) by THE8 oppa.   Can you recall a moment where you cried/laughed with your bias? When I did his birthday project, I used to laugh a lot because of seeing children smile. I adore children so I was happy because of him because I had the chance to see their laughter… and this was because of him.   An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Celebrates Yoshi’s Birthday In The Most Heartwarming Way KPOP STORIES|May 18, 2022 What is one thing that you think is unique about your bias/bias group? For TREASURE, they are unique because they treat fans with their true personality, not the personality imposed on them by the fame. As for Yoshi, he is unique because he is one of the minority who arranges speech more than once so as not to hurt the feelings of those in front of him. Not many do this in this era.   What is your 2022 prediction for your favourite idol? My predictions for TREASURE in 2022 I think that by the end of the year they will be the 4th-generation bestsellers and they will be in the top 10 on the Billboard chart.   Would you like to see your bias group in variety shows? What type of variety show would you like them to do? (Camping, Travelling, Survival in Island, Military, Food Program). Yes I wanna see them in a traveling show.   Yora’s message to Yoshi: Yoshi-ah..now I hope you are having a nice time with your family in Japan. I am so happy for that. Also, I am very encouraging for the upcoming. I wait for you in the album. You write a song in your name again as I said ♡ Also, you are encouraged for the Japan concert. I am waiting for you to sing the song ‘Beautiful’ for the first time since its release In front of your mother and sister in your country. Happy for you.. I will always support you Yoshi Thank you for answering our questions, Yora.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS & Her Bias Ravn by FANS|May 19, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino Gem Talks About Her Favorite Group MCND & Her Bias Castle J by FANS|May 18, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN & Her Bias Jake by FANS|May 16, 2022 Bias Duality: Golden Child’s Choi BoMin Embodies The Warmth Of A Sundrop In His Smile & The Excellence Of Apollo In His Eyes KPOP STORIES|May 16, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT & Her Bias YeonJun by FANS|May 15, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 35Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 40Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 93Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 5Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 46Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 40Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 63Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 73Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 6Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 77Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 57Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 7Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 4Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 87Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 56Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 2Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 38Kpopmap Fan Interview  An Egyptian TREASURE MAKER Talks About Her Favorite Group TREASURE   Her Bias Yoshi - 53